ChromaticSoul :: The Blog

Half a Million People Download CS3!

Posted on: 22 March 2007

John Nack on his Adobe Blog notes that as of March 16th (last Friday) over 500,000 people had downloaded the Photoshop CS3 Beta!

Now all that’s left is to see how many of these folks are just tire-kickers and how many will fork over the money for the actual upgrade. You see, that’s the neat thing about Beta versions. They’re like fishing bait. Once you use ’em and get used to the nice features, you get hooked and can’t imagine going back to anything pre-Beta.

(As a sidenote…I haven’t been a Beta-tester for CS3. I Beta-tested the Adobe Lightroom and was hooked from the moment I first got into it. I knew I’d purchase it no matter what the cost…and I did (fortunately for me, the cost was REALLY reasonable for a version 1.0. I’m knew to CS2 and with Lightroom by my side to accompany it, I know I’ll be fine…for awhile anyway.)

Tags:

Leave a Reply

    • thebail: Reblogged this on Underwater Ap
    • Veronica Lynne: Did you use it? It's RODEO time! That might make a good pic for the fb page to.
    • Veronica Lynne: Certainly. I am flattered. Just give credit--ChromaticSoul Photos. Also, I would love to see how you use it. The rodei is this weekend! Veronica Lynn
