ChromaticSoul :: The Blog

I’m on The Front Page of Red Bubble!

Posted on: 14 July 2007

Well, I don’t know what criteria is used to determine which photos go up on the home page of RedBubble, but I’m there. I just downloaded a few photographs of flowers last night and voila, this morning there I’m on the front page.

RedBubble is an online art gallery. People can create accounts free and then post their artwork, sell photos and T-Shirts, and communicate with like-minded folks. I love the interaction I’m having already. If you agree to sell your photos through RedBubble, you have choices. You can sell cards, laminates, mounted prints, canvas prints or framed prints. You select the format you want to use to sell your artwork. Additionally, you decide on the markup. RedBubble has a fixed price (what it costs them to make the print and ship it — yea, they do this for you) and you decide on what percentage of markup you want.

I’ll be checking out out RedBubble a little closer and will purchase some of the merchandise to see how the printing quality holds up. When I have an update, I’ll pass it along.


UPDATE: For those of you who may have gone to visit, it appears I was only on the front page for the day. Oh well, it was fun for a brief moment. =)

 

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • thebail: Reblogged this on Underwater Ap
  • Veronica Lynne: Did you use it? It's RODEO time! That might make a good pic for the fb page to.
  • Veronica Lynne: Certainly. I am flattered. Just give credit--ChromaticSoul Photos. Also, I would love to see how you use it. The rodei is this weekend! Veronica Lynn
