ChromaticSoul :: The Blog

Grandma’s Notes – Month 3

Posted on: 2 November 2007

Happy Halloween Indeed!

Ava Jean had her choice of two outfits for Halloween this year. Her grandma Mardi got her a bear costume and her Aunt Jenny got her pumpkin costume. Naturally, I wanted to see her in both and I did try to get photos of her in both.

avajean3.jpg

However Ava Jean has a mind of her own even at 3 months old. She really did not want to be in these silly costumes at all and only let her mommy and I put them on if she could eat a little and sleep a little first.

avajean2.jpg

My teddy bears are ever so cute when they are sleeping but they can growl fiercely when they are unhappy.

avajean1.jpg

I had so much fun with her on my lap trying to hold the camera out in front of us and snap a few shots with her on my lap. My the faces I captured.

avajean4.jpg

Miss Ava Jean is smiling more and more. She laughs and coos now. I enjoy listening to her “talk” with her mommy. Every time I go to visit with Ava and her mommy I have such a good visit. I get to know the both of them better and better. Ava’s daddy (my son) is away fighting the big fires down south in San Diego right now. I know he must be missing his little girl so much.

Grandma loves you much Ava Jean.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • thebail: Reblogged this on Underwater Ap
  • Veronica Lynne: Did you use it? It's RODEO time! That might make a good pic for the fb page to.
  • Veronica Lynne: Certainly. I am flattered. Just give credit--ChromaticSoul Photos. Also, I would love to see how you use it. The rodei is this weekend! Veronica Lynn
