ChromaticSoul :: The Blog

Lunar Eclipse

Posted on: 20 February 2008

They say this will be the last full lunar eclipse until December 2010. I don’t have the proper equipment to take advantage of it, but I tried my best.

lunar_eclipse.jpg

The first two photos in the top row were taken at ISO 100 before I realized it and changed it to 1600. For some reason, they turned out not as bad as I would have guessed for ISO 100 at night. ?? The next photo is taken at 1/1000 sec, the next at 1/2000, and the next two at 1/4000. Any difference? For the last row I settled on 1/2500 sec. All were taken with the macro lens 100mm f/2.8.

2 Responses to "Lunar Eclipse"

I would love to have the first comment on this.Thank you for doing this time lapsed photo of the eclipse.I didn’t get to see it when it happened.

Thank you. I enjoyed the experience even without a telescope. Mother Nature provides us with such beauty; I’m so grateful to be able to share my experiences with others.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • thebail: Reblogged this on Underwater Ap
  • Veronica Lynne: Did you use it? It's RODEO time! That might make a good pic for the fb page to.
  • Veronica Lynne: Certainly. I am flattered. Just give credit--ChromaticSoul Photos. Also, I would love to see how you use it. The rodei is this weekend! Veronica Lynn
