ChromaticSoul :: The Blog

The Canon 50mm f/1.8 Lens

Posted on: 11 March 2008

I’m liking this little 50mm lens. It’s light, it’s easy to carry around and it takes surprisingly decent photos.

I was out on campus the other day and just shooting some random shots. As I made my way around the campus I came to a softball game in progress. Well, being a photographer I just couldn’t pass an opportunity. I didn’t have any equipment with me–just my camera with the 50mm lens attached. So I got up close to the chainlink fence and shot a few frames. Wow, was I surprised. I was obviously way more than 50mm away from the gals on the field, but the result was pretty cool.

lady_giants.jpg

1 Response to "The Canon 50mm f/1.8 Lens"

You didn’t mention the best part… the price! It’s like $75!

Leave a Reply

