ChromaticSoul :: The Blog

Memorial Day 2008

Posted on: 26 May 2008

While fully aware that this is a day to memorialize veterans and those who have served our country valiantly, I came across a kind of different memorial that really struck my soul. I can’t erase the photo from my memory and quite frankly I’m not sure I want to. In my humble opinion, this is a winner. Any photo that evokes such emotion, is photojournalism at it’s best. 

China Earthquake

I found this while reading Conscientious – Jörg Colberg’s weblog about fine-art photography (and more).

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • thebail: Reblogged this on Underwater Ap
  • Veronica Lynne: Did you use it? It's RODEO time! That might make a good pic for the fb page to.
  • Veronica Lynne: Certainly. I am flattered. Just give credit--ChromaticSoul Photos. Also, I would love to see how you use it. The rodei is this weekend! Veronica Lynn
