ChromaticSoul :: The Blog

Clearly Didn’t See That One Coming

Posted on: 17 June 2008

Apparently if you are on probation with the district they can just let you go and they don’t even have to provide you with a reason?!

It was the most awful thing I’ve experienced in a very, very long time. I was shocked. Really shocked and surprised. My co-workers were just as surprised as I.

No warning. No time. No final paycheck.

And get this. Within minutes of having been told to pack my things and get out of the building my email and login id had been erased. My emails and work on that computer — all history.

We know about backup in photography. Well, let this be a lesson about backup in any line of work.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • thebail: Reblogged this on Underwater Ap
  • Veronica Lynne: Did you use it? It's RODEO time! That might make a good pic for the fb page to.
  • Veronica Lynne: Certainly. I am flattered. Just give credit--ChromaticSoul Photos. Also, I would love to see how you use it. The rodei is this weekend! Veronica Lynn
