ChromaticSoul :: The Blog

The Zen of Photowalking

Posted on: 25 August 2008

Jeff Revell is a guest blogger over on Scott Kelby’s blog and he’s talking about photowalking. A must read for any street photographer.

Then the other day Scott and I were talking about the plans for his World Wide Photowalk and I knew I finally had my in. Having hosted several photowalks I can say with some confidence that I know my way around these events. With that being said, I thought I would share some of my thoughts on what makes a photowalk so special and how you can maximize your experience when participating in one.

Most photographers have walked, camera in hand, through unfamiliar spaces, shooting their way along their route. So what makes this any different from a photowalk? It’s the social aspect of sharing the experience that makes photowalking so unique. Many of the photowalks that I have hosted were attended by complete strangers but they all had two things in common, a love of photography and a desire to share their passion with like-minded people. I was reminded of this fact during my last photowalk in Georgetown. [via Photoshop Insider]

Click here to read the entire article over on Photoshop Insider.

Leave a Reply

    • thebail: Reblogged this on Underwater Ap
    • Veronica Lynne: Did you use it? It's RODEO time! That might make a good pic for the fb page to.
    • Veronica Lynne: Certainly. I am flattered. Just give credit--ChromaticSoul Photos. Also, I would love to see how you use it. The rodei is this weekend! Veronica Lynn
