ChromaticSoul :: The Blog

Erasing the Graduated Filter

Posted on: 24 December 2008

I love the Lightroom presents that Matt provides over on Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Killer Tips. I recentlydownloaded the graduated filter preset and in using it I have come across some photos where it just doesn’t seem to work. It either highlights or darkens part of the photo I don’t want manipulated. Today I found this video where Matt shows viewers how to erase the parts that you don’t want.

Here’s another video straight from the request lines. Recently I’ve heard a lot of chatter around erasing areas that the Graduated filter affected, that you may not have wanted it to affect. For example, plenty of my horizons also have a mountain, tree, or some other object that I don’t want a graduated filter to interact with. In this video I’ll show you how you can bring those areas back and “erase” (well kind of) the effects of the Graduated filter. [via Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Killer Tips]

Check it out.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • thebail: Reblogged this on Underwater Ap
  • Veronica Lynne: Did you use it? It's RODEO time! That might make a good pic for the fb page to.
  • Veronica Lynne: Certainly. I am flattered. Just give credit--ChromaticSoul Photos. Also, I would love to see how you use it. The rodei is this weekend! Veronica Lynn
